Home News Local news Coronavirus: FG Bans Travellers From High-Risk Countries (Read Full Gist)

Coronavirus: FG Bans Travellers From High-Risk Countries (Read Full Gist)

As Coronavirus keeps tormenting the world at large, the Federal Government has now banned travellers from high-risk countries.



Nigeria will ban travellers from these high-risk countries: China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, Norway, the United States of America, the United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland.

These are the most dominant countries that Coronavirus is affecting.

According to Who health Organisation, More than 6,000 have been killed by this deadly virus disease.

This comes after the Federal Government recorded another 5 new cases of Coronavirus in Nigeria.

This was revealed in a statement sent from the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Boss Mustapha to DAILY POST on Wednesday.

Mr Mustapha who further said that the banning of travellers from high-risk countries was part of measures asked by the Presidential Task Force for the control of Coronavirus and from what we learnt, the action would start from Saturday 21st March 2020 and will last for about a month which is also subject to review.

Recall that NYSC has also shut down all Orientation camp Nationwide due to the fear of Coronavirus and don’t forget that the Federal Government has also asked Nigerians to stop public or social gathering.




Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


Would love your thoughts, please comment.x